CROI 2016 Program at a Glance

General Information

CROI 2016 SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM COMMITTEE The Scientific Program Committee (PC) is a team of experts in their given field who volunteer to organize the scientific program for CROI. Members are selected based on their area of scientific expertise and their commitment to the mission of the conference. Initial terms are 3 years; subsequent terms are based on previous participation and interest level. Members are nominated by the PC and approved by the CROI Foundation Board of Directors.The“goodwill ambassadors”of CROI, PC members are also responsible for identifying topics and speakers that will ensure innovative programming; strategic planning; abstract review and program development; and organizing, conducting, and convening workshops, symposia, and special sessions. Scientific Program Committee

General Information

Julie M. Overbaugh, PhD CROI 2016 Chair Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Seattle,WA, United States

Susan P. Buchbinder, MD CROI 2016 Vice Chair San Francisco Department of Public Health University of California San Francisco San Francisco, CA, United States

Judith S. Currier, MD, MSc CROI 2016 Vice Chair University of California Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA, UnitedStates

Elaine J. Abrams, MD ICAP at Columbia University NewYork, NY, United States

John M. Coffin, PhD Tufts University Boston, MA, United States

Scott M. Hammer, MD Columbia University Medical Center NewYork-PresbyterianHospital NewYork, NY, United States

Diane V. Havlir, MD University of California San Francisco San Francisco, CA, United States

Kevin M. De Cock, MD Centers for Disease Control

Galit Alter, PhD Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT, and Harvard Cambridge, MA, United States Constance A. Benson, MD University of California San Diego San Diego, CA, United States

and Prevention Nairobi, Kenya

Wafaa M. El-Sadr, MD, MPH

Sharon L. Hillier, PhD Magee-Womens Hospital of University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Pittsburgh, PA, United States James A. Hoxie, MD University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA, United States Peter W. Hunt, MD University of California San Francisco San Francisco, CA, United States HaroldW. Jaffe, MD Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, GA, United States

ICAP at Columbia University NewYork, NY, United States

Courtney V. Fletcher, PharmD University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Pharmacy Omaha, NE, United States Huldrych F. Günthard, MD University Hospital Zurich Zurich, Switzerland

Bruce J. Brew, MD, MBBS St.Vincent’s Hospital Sydney, Australia

Ellen G. Chadwick, MD Northwestern University Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago Chicago, IL, United States Richard E. Chaisson, MD The Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD, United States

Timothy Hallett, PhD Imperial College London London, United Kingdom


CROI 2016

Made with FlippingBook HTML5